UCU Left Election Candidates

Click the names to download the leaflets giving you all the information about the UCU Left Candidates. The general leaflet from UCU Left for these elections is here.

National Cross Union Positions

Vice President (HE) – Liz Lawrence – blog and leaflet here. (black and white, easy to print leaflet here.)

Honorary Treasurer – Gavin Reid

Further and Adult Education

Nationally Elected Seats

David Armstrong

Loraine Monk

Mandy Brown

Alison Lord


Regionally Elected Seats

North West Region – Isabel Brotherston

Midlands – Alan Barker

North West – Darren Tolliday


Higher Education

Nationally Elected Seats

Adrian Budd

Paul Blackledge

Gavin Reid

Veronica Killen

Marion Hersh

Sean Wallis


Regionally Elected Seats

North West Region – Eleni Michalopoulou

Honorary Secretary – Scotland – Carlo Morelli

Midlands – Nick Cimini

North West – Jo McNeill


Equality Seats

LGBT Member – Pura Ariza

Disabled Members – Rob Murthwaite


Voting preferences for UCU elections in Scotland

Vice President of UCU Scotland 1 Dr Andrew Samuel (University of Abertay Dundee)

Honorary Secretary

1 Carlo Morelli

UCU Scotland Executive Committee – 3 ordinary places to elect

1 Iain Ferguson (University of the West of Scotland)

2 Dr Marion Hersh (University of Glasgow)

3 Lena Wånggren (University of Edinburgh)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.